Region 13

Daylilies in Louisiana & Arkansas
American Hemerocallis Society

Back to History and Archives

Regional Service Awards

    In 1974, the AHS Board established this award for outstanding service to AHS at the regional level. An equivalent award, the International Service Award, may be awarded to an international member.
    Currently serving board members are not eligible. However, Serving Regional Presidents are now eligible to be nominated for these awards. (Board Motion 917, dated 10/29/2005.) Also, a person must either be living or must have been deceased for a period of 24 months at the time of nomination for the Regional Service Award. (Board motion 1025, dated 10/31/2009.)
    Only one AHS Regional Service Award may be awarded per region per year. A dual award for two members of the same family counts as one award. Nominations may come from any member of the nominee's region. The AHS International Membership Chairman may also submit international nominations.
    Nominations must be sent to the AHS Awards & Honors Chairman by September 1st by mail or email, and must contain a summary of the nominee's worthiness for this award.
    The AHS Board votes by secret ballot at the annual fall board meeting, and the award is presented at the following AHS National Convention.

Region 13 Winners

2012  Ginger Goudeau, Baker, LA

2008  Ken & Melissa Begnaud, Lafayette, LA

2007  Elmer & Myrtis Duplantis, Lafayette, LA

2004  Helen Calhoun, Mansfield, LA

2005  Muriel & Tom Walker, Baton Rouge, LA

2000  Earlene Garber, New Iberia, LA

1998  Jewel & Vera Franklin, LA

1993  Lee Gates, Prairieville, LA

1992  Beth Crochet, Prairieville, LA

1991  Luke Senior, Jr., De Queen, ARK

1985  William E. (Bill) Monroe, Baton Rouge, LA

1983  Clarence Crochet, Prairieville, LA

1979  William (Bill) Stutson, Shreveport, LA

1975  Louise A. Simon, Lafayette, LA